On my prince’s birthday…

So today was a relatively good day that started in the morning! My father brought me to the Church of the Holy Family then after that we ate Katong Laksa!
I swear, Katong Laksa is the ONLY laksa that I ever liked and will only eat ๐Ÿ˜€
Then in the afternoon I went out to meet Jacq and we went to West Coast CC to play badminton. It was great since I haven’t exercised in so long. And I haven’t exercised in so long because I don’t really like to exercise. The only kind of exercise convenient to me here is running/jogging
but I don’t like to do that. I rather play a sport but the only sport I really like and gets me sweating real fast is badminton so I like it ๐Ÿ™‚
Kim joined us later and played for awhile then we went off to Wendy’s at Holland.
I’d choose that place over Macdonald’s andย Burger King any day. The burgers there are awesome. So for the fun of it before I continue with my day, I’ll just name my favourite fast food places here.
They are in no particular order because I like them all just the same ๐Ÿ™‚
1. Popeye’s
2. Wendy’s
3. KFC
Apparently Popeye’s isn’t cheap and Wendy’s is more expensive than Macdonald’s but I don’t care hahaha
So then we ate our dinner there and talked for a while then headed off to church for Holy Hour.
It was pretty interesting, the passages read out to us today. One about the man with riches asking how to enter the Kingdom of Heaven and one about Jesus letting the little children come to him. Jesus said that he loves little children not because they are cute and innocent but because they don’t have self dependence. Therefore they trust each other and depend on one another. But as we grow up, we need to be self dependent and even our parents do not want us to be not self dependent.
So… What does that mean for us teenagers and adults?
So how do we retain that ‘child-likeness’ in us?
Interesting question to ponder about.
So then when Holy Hour was done, Jacq and I went to the bus stop but 183 was full to the max. We got so fed up of waiting, we decided to walk. But a few minutes later, 96 passed by us -.-
We ran to the next bus stop when we saw another 96 approaching but it was full to the max too. How annoying. Can’t the people at the back just freaking move in???
So anyway. Long story short, I took the next bus and went home.
What an interesting day today ๐Ÿ™‚
And just for the sake of it since it’s still 3rd Feb,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY KYUHYUN!
Even though I know you’re never gonna see this but still ๐Ÿ™‚
Stay cute and adorable always! And maintain that golden voice of yours! Because it was because of that that’s why I love you so much ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

