APPROVED!

YES I AM SO HAPPY!
MR AZHAR APPROVED MY GROUP’S SCRIPT AND SAID HE LIKED OUR CONCLUSION!
Matt and I were twisting and wracking our brains in the library earlier on to come up with a conclusion and let me tell you first, IT WASN’T EASY.
Eventually we came up with one and YES IT RECEIVED A FAVOURABLE COMMENT FROM AZHAR.
So happy hahahahaha!
Earlier on, Mr Azhar showed the class some of our seniors’ past ICA videos and they mostly got Bs. High, high expectations. Before that, he told the class to not be angry at him for our ICA1 grades because they were just grades.
I beg to differ.
Hello? Just grades? Are you out of your mind? To you it’s just grades. To me, it’s my GPA.
I don’t think I’ve been so bothered about grades before in Secondary school. After coming to Poly and finding out that every test counts, I’ve really been working and not slacking so much as I would have done in Secondary school.
I never had the luxury of choosing my first choice school and actually getting into it. Not for Primary school, Secondary school or Poly. This time, I want to get into University. And I want to get into NTU.
I’m going to work for it so I won’t have to worry so much about my GPA in my third year.
I sound like a workaholic.
I’m actually not. I love to have my free time but this goal to get into NTU is pushing me into doing well for all my tests.
And Poly isn’t permitting me to relax too.
Right after finishing one ICA, the next one comes immediately.
It gives you something to think about when you’re not doing anything.
I think one of my hobbies is worrying.

Leave a Reply

