2710

I got mentioned in 2 of my Monsters’ blog posts eheheheh ^^

Char and Danish both mentioned me their blog posts. Char mentioned me while talking about the song ‘Loveable’ by Kim Jong Kook while Danish mentioned me in his post, saying that he now understands why I love Andrew Garfield so much after watching The Amazing Spider-Man for himself  HAHAHA ^^

Today while going to church, I boarded bus 96 at Clementi Interchange. And I was so fixed on watching a video on my phone that I didn’t notice Joey had boarded the same bus as me. I don’t even know where he sat on the bus, but it was probably behind me. See, this is what happens when I’m so fixated on a video that i forget to look up and notice my surroundings.

JOEY ALSO LAH. DON’T WANT TO SAY HI TO ME ON THE BUS.

I was using my new headphones too, the kind that goes over your head and completely blocks out all external sound. It’s bad in the sense that you won’t be able to hear if people start calling you from behind but it’s GOOD in the sense that now every song that I listen to sounds… HEAVENLY.

The bass of the songs can now be heard clearly and I ALWAYS LOVE SONG BASSES.

So I had THOSE headphones on while watching my video on the bus. No wonder I was completely oblivious to whatever was going on around me.

I got off the bus at the right bus stop and walked up the overhead bridge. Okay, although I was blind to my surroundings, I wasn’t completely stupid. I noticed that there was someone walking super close behind me.

And guess what. I DIDN’T WANT THE FELLA TO OVERTAKE ME.

He was walking directly behind me so that got me uncomfortable and being that weird kiasu person that I am, I didn’t want the fella to overtake me so I sped up while going down the stairs on the other side of the bridge.

I wanted to turn around and look at the fella fully in the face to see WHO IT WAS but I didn’t. I only knew, from my peripheral view, that he was RIGHT BEHIND ME.

So.

After class, I went downstairs to the canteen, found Hazel and Joey sitting there and spoke to them. And Joey said that he was the one walking right behind me all the way from the bus stop to church.

When I heard that, I was like, ‘SO THAT WAS YOU??? WHY DIDN’T YOU CALL MY NAME OR SOMETHING???’

And he said,

‘YOU WERE WEARING HEADPHONES WATCHING A VIDEO.’

And I’m like,

‘BUT YOU COULD’VE CALLED MY NAME LOUDER.’

And Joey said…

‘Wait, I didn’t even call your name.’

And I’m like,

-.-

JOEEEEEEEEEEEEEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!

No I didn’t say that last part to him HAHAHA.

So we attended mass with Hazel in the Gallery of the church, where the air-con didn’t seem to be working and we were sweating bullets.

Oh yeah! Another funny encounter I had with Dom today 🙂

Dom went to the guys’ toilet and came back in beach-like shorts. Jokingly, I commented, ‘Wah, you going to the beach ah?’

And he gave me this look and replied, ‘ Yeah how you know?’

HAHAHAHA.

Me: ‘YOU’RE REALLY GOING TO THE BEACH??? For the Halloween nights thing is it!’

Dom: ‘Yeah!’

Me: ‘Which one are you going to? Siloso beach or USS?’

Dom: ‘USS one!’

Me: ‘Orh! Enjoy your scare! ^^’

What a pretty good day thanks to people from church.

Leave a Reply

