The Perks of being a Wallflower

I’m still thinking about the above show, The Perks of being a Wallflower.

Okay when I saw the tagline, I didn’t understand what it meant by ‘We are infinite’. Up till now, I’m still wondering what that means.

But anyway here are some quotes from the movie that I really liked.


We always wonder that about ourselves. We are happy, but at the same time, we’re sad. And we wonder how that could be.


What Sam actually says is,

‘Why do I and everyone else I love, pick people who treat us like we’re nothing?’

And that’s when Charlie goes,

‘We accept the love we think we deserve.’

This quote is simple, yet touching because the receiver who listens to this quote gets comforted and is acknowledged that he is a somebody, someone special.

I agree with this so much. But this requires some assertiveness. Only after Sam said this, then did Charlie open up about his feelings for her.

Now for some pictures from the movie~


They look. So sweet together.


And here’s the last one for today:


She’s so sexy even I can’t take my eyes off her.

I’ll do my review on this show maybe next time 🙂 I’m going to have to visit the bookstore to get some books now~

 

 

Leave a Reply

